Skip to content ↓

South Dartmoor
Community College


We have a thriving and nurturing pastoral system at South Dartmoor.  All students are allocated to one of 5 houses, which are named after Tor's on Dartmoor.  Each house is its own community, identifiable by its colour, and throughout the year will run a number of events and activities - most of which will be for its designated charity.

Please visit the individual pages for each house through the links on the left hand side of this page.

Our pastoral extends beyond tutor groups and house support.  For a comprehensive guide to our commitment to safeguarding and child protection, please visit our dedicated section on the website HERE