Year Group

Filter the news articles displayed by year group, using the drop down below.


Select any number of categories


South Dartmoor Cricket continues to dominate

We are delighted to announce yet more cricketing success, as the staff and students involved continue to reap the rewards that their hard work, dedication and attention to detail brings.

Under 13 Boys – Chance to Shine Indoor County Finals

The Boys became County Indoor Champions again, after coming out on top at the finals day at Exeter University.

After negotiating their way through a group with Bideford College, Sidmouth and Tavistock, without ever really hitting top gear, the boys began to improve at the time it mattered most. A Semi-Final win over Devonport High School for Boys led to a final re-match against Bideford. The two teams had drawn their group game, however SDCC stepped up to the mark in the final. Batting first, SDCC racked up a solid 91/2 from just 8 overs, and then skittled the North Devon side for just 26 inside 5 overs.

Squad:- Taylor Ingham-Hill (C),Harry Pitman, Charlie Clifford-Bourne, Ben Goble, George Hottot, Sam England, George Senior, Alfie Tucker, Sam Harvey



Under 13 Girls – Chance to Shine Indoor South Devon Area Finals

The development of girl’s cricket at SDCC has been nothing short of remarkable in the last 3 years, culminating in the National under 15 title in summer. The next generation, inspired by their older peers, have begun their journey to emulate that success in some style!

8 sides were in the South Devon round – South Dartmoor were strong enough to field 4! At the end of the group stage, the semi-final line up read all 4 South Dartmoor sides – a fantastic achievement in itself!

After the knock out stages were complete, the final results read 1st = South Dartmoor A, 2nd = South Dartmoor B, 3rd = South Dartmoor C, 4th = South Dartmoor D! Both the A and B team advance to the County Finals – a level of competition not many ‘B’ teams usually get to!


A:- Jemma Ansley, Emily Roberts, Emily Vigers, Ollie Mellit, Abi Froom, Anna Silk, Charlotte Tlustly, Jess Reynolds

B:- Megan Bayles, Lara Jay, Molly Stone, Anneka Cragg, Cornelia McHugh, Beth Barnett, Rebecca Bleeze, Alice Andrews

C:- Molly Morgan, Faith Williamson, Tori Squire, Emily Palmer, Hannah Juniper, Lara Kingdon, Lorna Martin, Elise Prouse                          

D:- Jade Call, Amy Hart, Olivia Jones, Fern Clarke, Ellie Robins, Jess DeVille, Heather Cronin, Milly Luscombe