Skip to content ↓

South Dartmoor
Community College

Local College Open Days

Bridgwater College Open days and Events 2018/19:

Open Evenings

Bridgwater campus

Wednesday 17 October 2018                                                              5.30pm - 8.30pm

Tuesday 15 January 2019                                                                   6pm - 8pm

Wednesday 6 March 2019 - Apprenticeship Focus                            6pm - 8pm

Tuesday 11 June 2019                                                                         6pm - 8pm

Taunton campus

Thursday 18 October 2018                                                                 6pm - 8pm

Wednesday 16 January 2019                                                              6pm - 8pm

Thursday 7 March 2019 - Apprenticeship Focus                               6pm - 8pm

Wednesday 12 June 2019                                                                  6pm - 8pm

Cannington campus

Saturday 17 November 2018                                                            10am - 1pm

Saturday 26 January 2019                                                                  10am - 1pm

Wednesday 19 June 2019                                                                  6pm - 8pm

IB Information Evenings

Taunton campus

Wednesday 24 October 2018                                                           6pm – 8pm

Wednesday 23 January 2019                                                            6pm – 8pm

Wednesday 8 May 2019 (Year 10 focus)                                     6pm – 8pm

Tasters

Bridgwater & Cannington campuses

Thursday 8 November 2018                                                              9.30am - 2pm

Wednesday 28 November 2018                                                      9.30am - 2pm

Thursday 21 February 2019                                                               9.30am - 12.30pm (half term)

Thursday 20 June 2019                                                                        9.30am - 2pm

Taunton campus

Tuesday 6 November 2018                                                                9.30am - 2pm

Wednesday 20 February 2019                                                          9.30am - 12.30pm

Tuesday 2 & Wednesday 3 July 2019 (SUMMER SCHOOL)   9.30am - 2.30pm

University Centre Somerset

UCS Open Day  

Saturday 15 September 2018                                                           10am – 2pm

HE Progression Day

Wednesday 12 September 2018                                                     9.30am – 4pm

A Level Progression Day                                                                   

Wednesday 22 May 2019                                                                  9.30am – 4pm              

Graduation                                                                                            

Friday 12 October 2018 (Bridgwater)                                           11am & 3pm 

Friday 26 October 2018 (Taunton)                                                11am & 3pm

 

Social work as a career:

https://new.devon.gov.uk/workforcedevelopment/devon-childrens-social-work-academy