The Governing Body of South Dartmoor Community College looks at strategic issues and is responsible for the employment of staff.

• To involve all Governors in all aspects of Governing Body
• To be 'Critical Friends'
• To continue professional development - staff and students
• To ensure that South Dartmoor Community College is a place that all students and staff want to come, to feel safe and secure, and leave, having achieved their own, personal, maximum potential.


The Governors:

Clerk to the Governors - please refer all enquiries and correspondence to the Clerk.

Chair: Mr Graeme Cock, Community Governor (in office until 18/05/2019)

Vice Chair: Mr Richard Lapham, Community Governor (08/10/2016)


Mr Hugh Bellamy, Principal Academy Trust

Mr Christopher Aston, Parent Governor (05/05/2019)

Cllr Stuart Barker, LEA Governor (11/03/2016)

Mrs Emma Brown, Academy Trust Governor  (31/03/2019)

Mr Charlie Dennis, Community Governor (31/03/2019)

Mrs Lucy Dennis, Parent Governor (04/12/2016)

Mr Paul McCormick, Academy Trust Governor (31/03/2019)

Mr Jonathan Richards, LEA Governor (11/03/2016)


Please find below the minutes of meetings of the Governing Body: